Sometimes we gather for church-like services. Sometimes we do other things to get to know each other better, have fun, and strengthen our bonds of community. We will post our schedule and any change to this page. Questions? Text 503-862-3452.

Day Date – 2018 Event Location
Saturday June 16, 2pm Trans Pride March NW Couch and Park
Sunday June 17, 10am Join the ReconcilingWorks in the Pride Parade NW 8th between Couch and Davis
Sunday June 24, 6:30pm Game Night St. James Fellowship Hall (see below)
Sunday July 1, 6:30pm Writing Night St. James Fellowship Hall (see below)
Sunday July 8, 6:30pm Conversations and Connections St. James Fellowship Hall (see below)
Saturday July 14, 2:30pm Ordination of Intern Pastor Leo & Circus Filled AIDS Walk Fundraiser Vitalidad
116 SE Yamhill
Portland
Sunday July 22, 6:30pm Picnic The Fields Park
1099  NW Orverton
Sunday July 29, 11am Bat’N Rouge Erv Lind Stadium
1025 NE 57th
Portland
Sunday August 5, 6:30pm Game Night St. James Fellowship Hall (see below)
Sunday August 12, 6:30pm Worship with Communion St. James Fellowship Hall (see below)

*** You may also sign up for our email mailing list

St. James, Fellowship Hall: When at St. James, The Flame meets in the Fellowship Hall/ Pioneer Chapel of St. James Lutheran at 1315 SW Park Ave, Portland.

Please enter through the door to the office on SW Park (up the steps, not the big wooden door).  The door will be locked, so if there is no one at the desk to let you in, please text 503-862-3452 and someone will come let you in.

Please let us know at theflamepdx@gmail.com if you would like for us to have an ASL interpreter available.  Thanks!

st james